National Milo Marathon in the Philippines

The National Milo marathon’s 34th season opens and ends in the wee hours of the morning on July 4 at the Roxas Blvd.,Manila, in line with its goal of donating shoes nationwide to poor but deserving public school children seen to be running barefoot.

Around 200,000 runners are expected to take the race for where a portion or five percent of the registration fee in the 42K Manila eliminations and 21K provincial elims will be doubled by Milo for buying thousands of running kids’ shoes from a quality manufacturer from China.

in fact, the event aims to raise 4,000 pairs of rubber shoes will be donated to student beneficiaries who excel in sports and have balanced academic standing.

Milo Sports Events executive Pat Goc-ong says the health drink company is committed to helping more children realize their potential and give them the opportunity to shine and achieve something for themselves.

The National Milo Marathon experience is also expected to be exciting with additional innovations introduced in the eliminations where a more competitive time per age group has been introduced.

What’s more the state of art timing chips, MyLaps will be given to 10K, 21K and 42K marathoners where over P6 million cash prizes will be given away to individual winners.

The fastest male and female champions will be crowned Milo Marathon King and Queen plus a chance to win P300,000 each.

The 34th National Milo Marathon will be rolling out to 17 elimination races across major cities in Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.

Races will be conducted in Dagupan City (July 11), Baguio City (July 18),General Santos City (July 25), Davao City (August 29, Cebu City (September 5), Tagbilaran City (September 12), Dumaguete City (September 19), Iloilo City (September 26), Naga City (October 3), San Pablo City (October 10), Batangas City (October 17), Puerto Princesa (October 31), Tarlac City (November 7), Olongapo City (November 14), Butauan City (November 21) and (Cagayan de Oro City) on November 28).

The grand finals will be held in Manila on December 12.

Additional sponsors of the event are Bayview Hotel, Gatorade, Nestle Pure Life, Brooks, Department of Tourism and WWWExpress.

Leave a Reply