Community Primary Hospital in Negros Oriental, Philippines

The seventh Community Primary Hospital in Negros Oriental now formally serves the catchment barangays of Santa Catalina, Mabinay, Bayawan City, Bais City and Tanjay City.

The Dauis Community Primary Hospital located in Barangay Dauis, Bayawan City is the seventh community primary hospital erected in the province of Negros Oriental and is aimed at providing basic health care services of the communities included in the catchment barangays.

Governor Roel Degamo along with Representative Henry Pryde Teves of the 3rd Congressional District of Negros Oriental, local officials of Bayawan City and barangay officials witnessed the formal opening of the Dauis Community Primary Hospital recently.

Governor Degamo said on Monday he was grateful for the support of the local government and the community people for supporting the project. He said the completion of the Dauis Community Primary Hospital is part of the priority concerns of the provincial government to have accessible health services for the people in the hinterland barangays.

The governor acknowledged the effort of the late Governor Emilio Macias II who started the Dauis Community Primary Hospital to bring the health services closer to the community.

The provincial government has allocated at least P6 million for the completion of the Dauis Community Primary Hospital.

The hospital also has an existing Basic Emergency Obstetric and Newborn Care (BEMONC) that will take care of the new born babies and mothers.

Governor Degamo is appealing to the members of the community including the barangay officials to take extra care of all the facilities of the hospital so that it can serve more people.

The existing community primary hospitals in Negros Oriental are Amio Community Primary Hospital in Amio, Sta. Catalina; Inapoy Community Primary Hospital in Inapoy, Mabinay; Kalumboyan Community Primary Hospital in Kalumboyan, Bayawan City; Luz-Sikatuna Community Primary in Luz, Guihulngan City; Nabilog Community Primary Hospital in Tambalan, Tayasan and Pacuan Community Primary Hospital in Pacuan of the Municipality of La Libertad.

Leave a Reply